My Life’s Theme Song

When I first heard the song “I Can’t Do This”  from the CD mentioned above I thought that the writers of the song must have been flies on my wall. Being a mom is the hardest and most challenging work I have ever done. I do get aggitated, stressed and overwhelmed. The last line of the song is what I sing to myself most often because it is exactly what I know God is trying tospeak to me through the piles of laundry,the scattered toys and the meltdowns that seem to occur on a daily basis.

PRESS INTO ME, BREATHE ME IN, BASK IN ME, YOU’LL BE FREE TO DO ANYTHING!—Plumb

When I hear these words in my head I can see past all the chaos and know that every day that I have with my children is a gift no matter how chaotic it may be.

2 thoughts on “My Life’s Theme Song

  1. Wow. Forgive me for being so forward, but I am totally subbing to you. I needed those words (from the lyrics) so badly today. Thank you for posting them

Leave a Reply

