Just coming out from under all the boxes to say hi. I am checking my subscription digests. You all decided to get busy while I was in the middle of this move! I can’t keep up.

Last week was so stressful. I was trying to pack up our house with four children;two that were sick with yucky head colds. On Tuesday my 8yo had a slight stomach virus that I thought was something else until I got the stomach virus and spent Wed. pretty sure that I wasn’t going to make it. It felt like I had a vice clamped down on my stomach. The pain would not let up no matter how often I threw up. So I spent the day on the couch Thursday recouping which meant I lost a day of packing. This of course means I have a plethora of miscellaneous boxes because on Sat. it was just time to get everything in a box and get it moved. Blech! Even after all of the help we had on Sat. we have still had to make a couple of trips back to the apartment to get all of our stuff out. It is amazing just how much will fit into a two bedroom apartment.

Just when I didn’t think things could get anymore stressful I received a call from home to let me know that our really good friends lost their daughter on Sunday night. She was a young teenager and passed away from a brain aneurism. This is the first time my older girls have had to deal with the death of a friend. It hasn’t been easy. So now myself and the girls are heading home for the funeral. We are all so sad. She was their only daughter and it is just so unfair.

Please keep us in your thoughts and prayers as we travel. I will try to check in while I am out of town.

7 thoughts on “

  1. the stadium seating is amazing indeed. they’ve decided to leave it like that for a while. the living room now comfortably seats around 13 or 14 people! lol i’m sorry to hear about your friends daughter. ill be praying for you guys and her family. have a safe trip!

Leave a Reply

