I think of You

When for the hundreth time my two year old asks to be carried and I feel put out by the request, I think of you.

When at the days end my eleven year old has told me that she hates me at least five or more times, I think of you.

When my eight year old meltsdown over what I feel is a trivial thing, I think of you.

I think of you and how you are no longer here. I think of your parents and how they cherished every moment with you. The memory of you causes me to be thankful that I have a two year old that wants to be carried, and older children who can express themselves in negative ways.

I think of you when I cuddle my infant and watch her first smiles.

I think of you when I sing with my eight year old as loud as we can.

I think of you when I watch all of my girls dance in the living room and I can see the joy and hear their laughter as they live life.

I think of you and how you will never do these things again. I think of your parents and cannot even fathom what they must feel inside. I think of how life is precious and a gift and in a moment it can end. Your memory reminds me to live everyday thankful. It reminds me to live out loud.

You are much loved Beth and sorely missed.

7 thoughts on “I think of You

  1. RYC: Well, thanks! Getting involved in your community recycling will be great! My home garden will primarily be for year round plants that I like to eat and are easy togrow. Stuff like kale and spinach and beets. I am getting a 4′ x 10′ plot at the commumity garden down the street for my summer seasonals. Easy to preserve stuff like tomatoes and beans. Also, easy for me to grow. I have learned my lesson on not planting things that are prone to lots of pests and need lots of thinning and weeding. 🙂

Leave a Reply

