I was tagged by jessyjam

Rules: After posting these rules, each player proceeds to list 8 relatively random facts/habits about himself/herself. At the end of the post, the player then tags 8 people and posts their names, leaving them a comment on their blogs to let them know.

Hmm let me think:

1. When I eat kiwi I cut just the very top off of it and then use a spoon to scoop out the fruit.

2. No matter the state of my house if the floors have been vacuumed and swept I am happy.

3. When I go home to visit my dad I always have him make a big pot of red beans and rice.

4. I love to swing when I take the kids to the park.

5. When I brush my teeth I wet the toothbrush, apply the paste, and then rewet the brush before I begin brushing.

6. My ultimate mommy day off would be to browse and read uninterrupted at a large used book shop. I absolutely love the way old books smell.

7. I am addicted to Sonic cherry cokes.

8. I once took down the brick wall of a home with only a hammer and chisel because my employer couldn’t get me a working air chisel.

O.k. no I tag: Utz612,My_HAT,mommiefor2,misslassie007,Amesely,ocean_momma,sisterdays,Searching_for_Willoughby

6 thoughts on “

  1. I do #5 exactly the same too. Sorry about the job loss! That is really tough! We had a bad few years with that when my husband was alive. I hope things resolve for you quickly!

  2. Thanks for tagging me!! That was fun. I’m addicted to diet cherrry cokes!!! Of course you know that. And you all are in my prayers! Much love and hugz. MUAH….

  3. see … you’re not that weird, I do #5 too. huh. strange creatures, we humans are! lol. I enjoyed #8 (actually sounded like fun) okay… my turn…………………

Leave a Reply

