Long Time No Blog

I’m sorry for my long absence. Things have been so hectic around here. We went up north for two job interviews and came home with a job!!! Thank you for all your thoughts and prayers. So I am in the middle of having to pack up our house so we can be out of here by July 5th!!! This means that I won’t be able to blog otherwise I will wind up with 15 misc. boxes and I don’t want that.

So to recap my last month:

Dh lost his job for the second time in a year.

Went up north for two interviews.

Got offered a job on our way home.

Got home safely

Accepted job offer and recieved a moving allowance (thank you God!!)

Packing like a crazed woman because my dh has to start on the 9th of July!!!

I miss you all and will be back I promise. Hugs and love to you all!!!!

4 thoughts on “Long Time No Blog

  1. Oh, mama, such good news and hectic news at the same time!  I redding up the house for a move.  We’re doing the same here, but not with as great an urgency as you.  Though we’re trying to get tons of repairs and remodles done as well.  And you just got your sewing room all put in order, too!  Thank you, Lord, for this job for my friend and the moving allowance provided.  Give her the strength and peace she needs over the next few weeks.  Amen.

  2. God is good all the time. I will continue to pray. I really appreciate hearing that God is answering my prayers for you. Tell your dh I am proud of him. I know this has to have been a roleer coaster for him. I’m proud of him. I’m proud of you, too. You are a true “ezer kenegdo” for your dh. “One strong to save” just as the Lord created Eve to be. Know that you continue in my prayers.
    Old Hat

Leave a Reply

