Afternoon Update at the Bottom

 

 

The girls are going to co-op. I am dropping them off. The littles will stay with me today. I feel weak but I am alive. Emi got sick again last night. Second night in a row where I have had to run a bath for her and wash her hair. I’m not sure why she is still getting sick. It’s just once in the night and she is fine the rest of the day.  

 

To do for today:

disinfect and clean the bathrooms

plug away at the laundry

strip all beds and put on fresh sheets

sweep and mop  kitchen floor

pick up livingroom

vacuum livingroom

If I can get even a little bit of this done I will feel better. I have the windows open because it is nice and cool outside and the fresh air does me good.


Emi fell asleep on the way home from dropping off the bigs. I got her down and Ace and I spent some time picking up the living room and getting some laundry going. After the living room was done Ace was ready to join Emi in a nap so I nursed her down. I was going to clean the kitchen when I decided that I would likely never get this mommy alone time again in the near future. So I grabbed my knitting and put in this:

I absolutely loved this movie. I know I sat with a smile on my face almost the entire time I watched it. It has been a long time since I have watched a movie that I know I wouldn’t mind watching again and again. My favorite quote is:

“We cannot stay home all our lives. We must present ourselves to the world and look upon it as an adventure.”

I found myself wishing I had a british accent so I could read The Tale of Peter Rabbit and sound like Miss Potter.

The littles slept through the whole movie. It was a great hour and 47min. The kitchen will always need to be cleaned but times to refresh myself are few and far between at times. I am glad I chose the latter.

Thank you simplespirit for mentioning it on your blog.

5 thoughts on “

  1. OMG!  Those are my goals for the day, too!  Oh wait – those are my goals everyday!  Where does all of this laundry come from?!?!?!  And I don’t have a house full of sick ones!  I’m praying that you’re all well soon!  xoxo

  2. So, how did you do with your list of chores?  I got laundry done and that’s about it…… oh well, there’s always tomorrow!  It’ll all still be there, I’m sure.  You feeling better?

  3. Same list of chores here, too.  Laundry is clean, but piled and in need of folding and putting away.  Ugh.
    I loved that movie, too.  My sil had me watch it when I was visiting her.  Lovely.

  4. Girl, you are amazing! I am so glad to hear that you got some rest. I think we as Moms forget that rest can come without actually sleeping. Doing those things that relaxes us, like knitting, cross-stitching, and such can sometimes do more good than taking an hour nap. I don’t know what it is. I know what you mean about the movie. There are few that I enjoy watching repeatedly. Miss Potter is a movie I would like to see. So thanks for sharing the quotes. We’re going to try to go the Library this morning and I’m going to see if they have it. One of those movies I can watch over and over again is “Facing the Giants.” Which is still a movie I want to get to own. Well, gotta run. BTW, what is co-op?

Leave a Reply

