My dad

DSC02069

DSC02060

He served his country for 26years. He joined the Navy as a seaman 3rd class and when he retired he was a Lieutenant. Yes, I’m proud. So proud that I asked him to wear his dress whites to my high school graduation and he did.

He has rescued me more times than I can remember.

He has loved me fiercely for 32 almost 33years.

I love to drive around with my dad and just talk.

He makes the best red beans and rice and has always made a pot for me every time I come home.

I still remember where I was and when it was that he told me he was proud of me. He isn’t a words of affirmation guy but his actions say “I love you” loud and clear.

I love my dad

6 thoughts on “

  1. How wonderful that you have such a close, loving relationship with your dad. He sounds awesome. {{{HUGS}}} and continued prayers.

  2. I’m praying for you and your dad … we had a struggle with brain cancer a few years back and it was the hardest thing I have ever been through. He was 18 months old. I can tell you that having God to lean on makes you able to with-stand it all.
    The pictures are wonderful and touching… as is your post about your dad.
    {{{Hugs}}}
    Kimberly

  3. Love your new pic!! So beautiful you are. LOVE The pictures of daddy. Can’t wait to see you and the girls. Wish it was on better terms, but we have each other ALWAYS! I love you so much.

    MUAH!!!!

Leave a Reply

