We leave tomorrow. Prayers and positive thoughts are appreciated. My brother is going to meet us at some point to break up the trip a bit. The bigs will ride with him and his wonderful girlfriend will ride with me and the littles. We like his girlfriend so much that if they don’t get married I think we are going to adopt her.

My dad had a bad episode today. He couldn’t breath and hospice had to be called. My brother said he was crying out to God to help him breath and my heart just ached at the thought of my dad suffering so. I’m not ready to see him. I am completely and totally scared to see him. If I think about it too much I start to cry. And on top of all this our neighbor just lost her sister to cancer and a mom on a message board I frequent just lost her grandmother to cancer.

I

HATE

cancer

 

I will still have computer access while I am gone I just don’t know how often I will get to post. Please know that I will try to read and comment as much as I can. It really helps me to keep up with all of you and to comment when I can. It is theraputic.

 

 

7 thoughts on “

  1. Cancer took my stepdad at 65. It was the cruelest thing I’ve ever had to deal with. I HATE it too!!!!
    Continued prayers. {{{{{{{{{BIG HUGS}}}}}}}}}}

Leave a Reply

