I’m blogging today about yesterday. I need to record it so I won’t forget.The littles were up first as usual. I started some laundry because I am seriously behind in that department. CC woke next and was in a good mood. She got dressed and was taking time to clean her room when I asked if she was interested in doing some of her math. She is my math oriented child. She knows she has the choice to say no if she doesn’t but she answered yes. So the littles and I spent an hour in her room while she worked at her desk. She completed all but one page of her work book.

While we were working with CC the phone rang and it was a friend of Aly’s. So she spent that time on the phone. When math was done I decided to take the girls out for lunch because we had nothing here in the way of groceries and it was a beautiful day. So we grabbed some not really healthy but tastes really good drive through and headed to the park. Aly was reluctant to go but I was the mean mom and made her come. In the end I know she was glad she came.

We ate lunch and the kids played some. Then we ventured around following the creek that runs through the park and found a great spot full of climbing rocks that took you down to the water’s edge. We talked about how this would be a cool place for pictures and decided to load up, go home and grab the camera.

When we got back we took some great shots and the kids spent another hour just climbing, exploring and then playing at the playground again. I ran into two other people wearing their babies. One was a mom of three and the other was a grandma! In the pictures below she took the one of all of us on the rock.

We got home and spent the rest of the afternoon before Jorry got home just hanging out. Jorry brought me a chipotle chicken sandwich from Panera bread and it was wonderful!! He had had one at a lunch meeting the day before and wanted me to try it.

I got the littles down early because they missed their naps yesterday and my wonderful husband went to Steak and Shake to pick up a chocolate milkshake with caramel for me.

While he was gone I went to Aly’s room to just chat with her. She has been taking lots of pictures and storing them on the computer. I think we may print them out and give her scrapbooking supplies as a gift for Christmas. We had a great talk and I was in there for about an hour. Just this week we started to journal back and forth to one another. It is sometimes easier to write down how she feels, or things she is dealing with so that we can “talk” with our words. So far so good.

So now for the pictures.

 

DSC04518 DSC04504 DSC04562 DSC04541

 

DSC04514

DSC04492 DSC04535

 

 

7 thoughts on “

  1. Great pics!  What park did you go to?  I don’t remember it being *that* nice outside yesterday… but that could be b/c I was stuck in the house w/ the plumbers all day, I guess.  Take care!  ~Lori

  2. i like the innovative idea on “talking” via journaling; I hope it opens some big doors. I wish we had a steak and shake nearby, I think the nearest one is somewhere in Florida.

Leave a Reply

