My husband came home yesterday without a job.

Not something a pregnant mom really wants to deal with.

This year was supposed to be better than last year. So far it isn’t.

No severence, no savings.

This sucks.

 

WARNING BIG HUGE ANGRY VENT TO FOLLOW

 

To the people who hired my husband under less than honest pretenses.

When you hire a man you hire his family. We moved from Georgia to Indiana to take this job. Yes, we were in need of a job because unfortunately he had been working for very similar people in Georgia and lost that job. That however does not give you the right to not be clear on who my husband would be working with and that this particular person is a large thorn in the side for several people at the company. It is also dishonest to not let it be known that no matter how much of a jerk this guy is he isn’t going to lose his job because he is worshiped by the dishonest owner of the company. It also would have been a good idea for you to share that you have hired 4 people in the last two years for this position and that the guy before my husband only lasted 45 days before he quit because of the guy that can do no wrong. Knowing things likes this lets us make a complete decision in accepting or declining a job. Then if we take it knowing the challenge we can at least be prepared that it might not work out.

We have settled ourselves into a pretty nice little town. My kids are involved in homeschooling things here. They are developing friendships. We were gifted with a family pass to the children’s museum. Our 9yo is signed up for soccer and our 12 yo was hoping to play volleyball this season. 

Now we don’t know if we  are going to get to stay. Not that you care because you are too busy going on trips with the two guys that worked to get my husband fired. Or you are too busy having your HR guy play up a kid out college by taking him to a professional hockey game and having him stay in a fancy suite in a hotel in Chicago in hopes of hiring him as the new designer of the landscape design department. Forget that you told my dh that you were looking to move him to that position because while my husband doesn’t have a degree, he is a talented designer that has worked all levels of the landscape industry so has far more experience than a kid coming out of college. Oh but that’s right Jorry doesn’t have a piece of paper saying that he knows what he is doing and he doesn’t fit in with those that send their kids skiing to different places, or he doesn’t golf on the weekends or any number of other things that you and your two buddies do.

To the guy that knew my husband was going to lose his job last month:

When my husband asked you outright you tiptoed around the answer and spouted some stuff about “God taking care of things no matter what happens.” Easy for you to say,your wife is a doctor!! YOU HAVE NO CLUE!! You arrogant jerk, take your God talk somewhere else because it isn’t flying here.

Oh and yes the owner is a professed Christian. Truly, as a Christian myself I would really rather you not share those things in your business. Inevitably you kill your witness and damage things for the rest of us. I know you aren’t losing sleep over our situation and that you really don’t care what kind of stress you have placed not only on my husband  but myself and my older girls as well. They know what it is to worry about where we are going to live and weather or not there is going to be money to eat and keep the heat on. They shouldn’t but because of JERKS like you they do. Yep, I hate your guts.

Yes, I am in a low place, I can’t see the forest for the trees. After having my husband  laid off the Friday after I had a baby, then again 5months later and now again after 8months I’m really not sure that God gives a flying flip about where we are.

12 thoughts on “

  1. Oh my goodness. You poor darlings. You are always in my prayers.
    We have had no income for just over a year. We still have no income and don’t know when we will. It is a struggle in so many ways, but God really is faithful.
    {{{hugs}}}

  2. I’m sorry your family was forced in such a scary position,thats sucks and its not fair the jerk boss sees things differently.
    The positives are unemployment will last a while right? It gives him some time to look? That job wasn’t meant for him,the right job is waiting,the one with the great benefits,pay and work environment, keep telling yourself that.
    Hang in there,I am sending him”perfect job finding “vibes now…

  3. Oh, Joann…. I’m so, so sorry!  I called John to see if they’re hiring (not), but he said there’s a landscaping company up close to him…. it would be a drive, but…
    If you need anything, CALL ME!!!!  I’m serious…..  {{{{{HUGS}}}}}  ~Lori

  4. I found THIS while looking up the number of the landscaping co. by John’s work….  That phone number is 317 873-5886.  It’s Zionsville (106th & Bennett Parkway – just west of Michigan Rd) & it takes John about 45 – 60 minutes b/c of traffic.  Maybe the website will help…. I sincerely hope so!

  5. When John the Baptist was in the wilderness, he sees Jesus and exclaims, “Behold the Lamb of God who takes away the sin of the world!” In John 3 he also has a lot of neat things to say confirming who Jesus is.  But,  his situation changes. He’s thrown in prison.  What ‘tune’ does he sing?  He sends his disciples to ask Jesus, “Are You the Expected One, or shall we look for someone else?”  The wavering faith moments hit the best of us!  (I like living by ‘faith’ when a paycheck comes in consistantly!!! )
    “The Lord longs to be gracious to you, and therefore He waits on high to have compassion on you.  For the Lord is a God of justice; How blessed are all those who long for Him.  He will surely be gracious to you at the sound of your cry; when He hears it, He will answer you.  Although the Lord has given you bread of privation and water of oppression, He, your Teacher will no longer hide Himself, but your eyes will behold your Teacher.  And your ears will hear a word behind you, ‘This is the way,walk in it,’ whenever you turn to the right or to the left.”  Isaiah 30:18-21 

  6. Amen JoAnn, Amen! Listen to my Mother’s words. She’s been in your shoes and feels your pain (even now, she still hurts going through what you’re facing now). It’s ok to be in the low place. God is closet to those in “low places.” (He’s near the brokenhearted.) He does love you and even though you can’t feel him right now, He’s there. He’s working overtime for you guys! I can sense it in my spirit. My Mom is right, your word is coming. Specifically for you and your husband. Continue being honest and walking this out. Your perseverance will be rewarded. I love you dearly! I will be praying…for all of you.

  7. Oh Boy! That is stressful! I hope everything works out for you and that you can look back and think this happen because this was the path we were supposed to go down. I know right now that doesn’t help but hopefully with this time off your hubby can find the job that will be right for him and your whole family.

Leave a Reply

