Unemployment will pay a whopping $320  a week max if my husband can get it. If he applies Monday then the soonest we would see a check is three weeks from that date. That is assuming there isn’t a hold up due to the fact that they will see him as being fired rather than laid off.  Next week is his last paycheck and then there is no more money unless he has a job at Walmart or the like by then. 

A negative phone call from my mom didn’t make things better.

Still angry, very angry and a whole lot scared.

Thanks for all the support.

7 thoughts on “

  1. God does care. He does not mind if you are mad though. That is an honest emotion. God can always handle honesty. Tell Jorry I am praying for him and for the job God has prepared in advance for him. I am praying for wisdom and discernment also. I have worked for a man very much like the one you described. It is a wounding experience. I know you are afraid, JoAnn, but having your husband out of that situation is also a blessing. I know it is not the way you would have chosen to be blessed. I am here to tell you, from the midst of a disaster of my own, that God is alive and He will keep His promises. At times like this I realize that I either believe that or I don’t. I believe it.
    You are wrapped up in my thoughts and in my prayers.
    You are loved.
    Daddy Hat

  2. {{{hugs}}} and prayers
    Just FYI, we don’t get unemployment at all. The Lord has graciously provided through loving brothers and sisters in Christ for over a year! It has been a difficult but amazing time.
    {{{hugs}}} again 

Leave a Reply

