How do we know which job to take when an offer comes along?

We thought this one was THE ONE when we went through similar circumstances last year. The day my husband lost his job the email from this company was in his in box. He had sent them his resume back in Nov. of “06 when he lost his job due to corporate downsizing. We had another company that he interviewed with in Michigan but we never heard from them. Plus on the way home from the job interview trip this company called and offered him a job.

We really thought that God had opened the doors. And for those that read here that don’t go the God route wouldn’t you have thought that the universe was putting things in place?

Jorry was contacted over the weekend by a company in Ohio. He will be talking to the guy again today at 11am. I know an offer won’t come today, but the guy has mentioned wanting to meet Jorry. The bottom salary listed is $13,000 more than what he was making and the range goes even higher.

The draw back to any out of state job would be moving again. Our bigs would be so devestated. They were both gone this weekend spending the night with friends. They love their homeschool co-op. CC is supposed to start soccer in April. They have been uprooted twice and I am heartbroken thinking about the possibility of them having to uproot again.

 

I know this entry is really disjointed. I guess I just needed to get the thoughts out of my head.

I’m sorry for having such a depressing blog these past few days.

6 thoughts on “

  1. There is no need to apologize. This is an extremely difficult time for you guys. The only thing that came to my mind this morning was a scripture in Colossians. You are continually in my prayers. Colossians 3:15 (Amplified Bible) “And let the peace (soul harmony which comes) from Christ rule (act as umpire continually) in your hearts [deciding and settling with finality all questions that arise in your minds, in that peaceful state] to which as [members of Christ’s] one body you were also called [to live]. And be thankful (appreciative), [giving praise to God always].”The main thing is, let peace be your umpire…a guide so to speak. Walking in God’s way should always bring peace no matter what the outside circumstances may be. Moving is always difficult and never fun. Who knows, maybe God wanted to give Jorry a job that fit him perfectly and was also a “pay raise;” especially with a new “little” on the way. Praying God’s perfect will in your lives,Alicia 🙂

  2. {{{hugs}}}
    Things will get better, even though it doesn’t feel like it now. God will come through, I know first hand that it really doesn’t feel like He will at times, but as believers we know he always does. I’ll be praying for you and your family. Hang in there and hold on tight to each other.
    {{{hugs}}}

  3. What is helpful for me as we have go through unemployment and other trials during the past year, is remembering the exodus of the children of Israel.
    Even though the Lord took them from a horrible situation to the promised land, in between he led them through the desert to prepare them. Everything he takes us through is for our benefit because He loves us so very much – even when it is stressful, which I’m sure the desert wandering must have been.
    You are always in my prayers. {{{hugs}}}

  4. Well there is always the option of him going and staying there for awhile… while you and family stay where you are, till he knows how steady the job is. This all depending on whereever you are living now and how far Ohio is.I tell ya I would definitely make them sign a dotted line of guarantee for a year or more employment, considering how uprooted you all have been..

  5. I LOVE YOU ALL!! So many people have said such great things to you…. What wonderful support you have. Plus me and you can’t get any better than me!! LOL… Just wanted to make ya smile… Sometimes I think, wow my life is horrible, but then I see others who have it worse off than me.(so there is someone out there worse off than you right now) I know that is seems so horrible and scary. But I know it will work and get better for you. I know how you feel about the girls too, because as we got older I hated moving too. You have some strong understanding girls (like thier mommy) and whatever comes their way they will work through it. Stay strong and positive, the best is yet to come.

    Lots of love.

Leave a Reply

