Jorry has a job interview Monday at 9am est. Hooray for not having to go through this weekend without something to look forward to.

For those that have messaged me I am not ignoring you. I have read what you have said. I have them saved and will go back when I am less…ummm miffed about my situation. You are all correct,I know this, I’m just not there yet. Yes, I am stubborn, no I don’t see that changing anytime soon.

I was thinking about gardening the other day and for a second thought “I should call dad and ask him about that.” Then it hit me that I can’t. The closer we get to Easter the harder it is not to cry almost daily. I had traveled home for the last two Easters and we all got together for ribs, crawfish and lots of sweet tea. It was a great time, lots of laughter, jokes(on Jill) and really stuffed stomachs. I know he loved it because his kids were there and his grandkids were there. He loved his grandkids.

We won’t have that this year and I think Easter will be harder than Christmas was..at least for me.

I miss you daddy. I still love you to the moon and back and I will always remember that you love me more!

 

11-06-2007 08;58;16AM

 

7 thoughts on “

  1. ((((HUGS)))) I’ve been keeping up with you and your family and all that has transpired over the past few months. I just wanted to say hello. And that you are cared about by folks spread out over the states (and beyond, I’m sure!). Take some time for yourself this weekend, mama. It’s been a tough week to say the least.

  2. I’m so glad to hear about the interview!!!! (especially here in town!)  I hope it turns out well!  I’m sorry to hear you’re missing your dad so much right now, too, on top of everything else.  Maybe the 2 of us should meet up at the cafe again…. just to be *out*!  Let me know if you’re interested…. MY TREAT!!!! (so don’t worry about money, k?) 
    RYC:  Technically, I’m REALLY glad John’s working today.. the OT will be great, but man!  I miss him….

  3. Congrats on the interview!  My husband is finishing his last day of work today and then will be looking for new employment.  I hope it doesn’t turn too stressful.  Sounds like God is really “refining” your family right now.  You’ve probably heard “hang in there” too many times at this point.  🙂

  4. **Crying** You are right it will be hard. Maybe we should come there. I think you need some HUGZ and besides you can pick on me!!!
    You are strong and I love you with all my heart.

Leave a Reply

