Ace slept like her old self last night!!

 Woo hooo!! I’ll take it even if it is only one night.

Job interview on Tuesday in Ohio. I’m not holding my breath. I will have to call and see if I can reschedule our appt. for food stamps. I’m not holding my breath for that either.

More resumes went out. I think that makes somewhere in the 50 range.

I got the supply closet organized yesterday. I also sent a load of stuff to Good Will.

The trunk area of the van was packed full. It felt good to declutter and get rid of things that I had for really no reason other than I *might* need them one day.

I hope to tackle our other bedroom closet today.

Maybe I will have time to fill the empty photo album I have with pictures from years ago.

Found some old letters that my dad had written to me. A few from ’86 and ’87 when we was on the USS Missouri. During that tour he spent Christmas in Australia. It was also the year of my 13th birthday. He made me a homemade card because the ship’s store didn’t have any cards in it at the time.

Other letters were when I went to live with my grandparents.Several of the letters referenced secret mad money he sent. I don’t remember it, I wish I did. Just one more way that I know he loved me because money was so tight then.

I cried and then I tucked the letters back in their spot and went about my business.

I hate the emptiness that is there.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

