Yesterday was interesting.

We were all moody and the bigs wound up yelling at each other. Not an often common occurence but I knew it was going to happen because we all just felt blah.

I was zoned, Jorry was sick and we were just blah.

Then close to 5pm the phone rings and it is an out of state call.

They ask for Jorry and he talks with this guy for over an hour.

During that hour this is what happened with me:

The older kids were outside playing and Ace wanted to as well. I had to convince her that playing inside with mommy was way more fun and she bought it for a little while. Emi came back in and started playing with us. Then the bigs stormed in and were mad at each other. CC explains to me that Aly gets mad at her because she can’t pitch the softball as well as Aly would like. My response was “It’s hard to play with someone who is critical. The way I see it you have 3 choices. 1. Play with her knowing how she is and learn to ignore it. 2. Let her know ahead of time that you do the best you can, you don’t like the negative comments and if they continue then you will have to quit playing. 3. Don’t play with her at all.

As I was ending my great motherly insight lecture Emi says in a very desperate voice “Mommy I CAN”T read a book because I am going to grow-up on the floor. Translation of grow-up is THROW UP!! And she was right! I jumped up so fast that I walked out of my slippers, grabbed her and got her to the bathroom. But, not before she sprayed the carpet, part of the toy basket and the floor of the bathroom. I almost slipped and fell but recovered quite nicely for a 5month pregnant woman carrying a 30lb toddler.

Meanwhile Ace is crying and will not be consoled by CC. So while getting Emi clean clothes I have CC take Ace to Aly’s room thinking a change of scenery will help. Nope, I can hear them trying to entertain her while she is crying. Jorry is still on the phone.

I am steadily getting the mess cleaned up and realize that the bottom of my jeans are wet and I realize why and become grossed out and promptly remove them. Of course I can’t find any other pants at the moment so I finish my job and am getting the rest of the floor cleaned up when my husband comes out of the bedroom. I’m thinking to myself that I am thankful for the miniblinds on the back windows and that the conversation had better at least offer a small hope for a job. After my last hour of mothering I need something positive!

So the call was from a company in Utah. Jorry thought it went well. The guy that called was just coming to the office to pick up some things and he saw Jorry’s resume and decided to call him. It sounds like there might be a chance of a follow up interview call. He did tell Jorry that they are interviewing a local guy today but felt that Jorry was more qualified for the position. He asked Jorry where he needed to be salary wise and also mentioned moving expenses. He will call back today and let Jorry know either way about the job.

I spent a lot of time online last night looking at rental homes and reading about the area. If we have to move I wouldn’t mind moving there, even though they get a lot more snow than we do here. So I am anxious for the phone call today and I am trying not to get my hopes up but last night was the first time since all of this happened that I felt optimistic about the opportunity.

I am now off to wake Jorry up for little duty so I can get ready for my appointment with my back up OB. I have to meet him and I am hoping beyond all hope that he will schedule my U/S for today since it is a 2hour trip one way. Prayers and thoughts for both the job and for being able to have an ultrasound today would be greatly appreciated!!

10 thoughts on “

  1. I hope it all goes well & you get good news…. even though it is Utah…..  I’m trying not to be selfish about this, but I just got to know you!  I know you’ll be where *God* wants you to be… not me. 
    I’m still okay for this week, so if you want to get together, just let me know!  ~Lori

  2. We are in Utah and it is a great area, especially for families.  Everything caters around moms and children šŸ™‚  Housing isn’t too bad either.  We pay $1080 and have a 5 bedroom nice house with a really nice fenced-in backyard.  (It was only $950/mo when we first moved in 3 years ago).  We live about 45 miles south of Salt Lake in a really nice neighborhood and town.  Anyway, good luck!!  That is very exciting.

  3. So if I tell you I am going to grow-up will you carry me to the bathroom too… LOL… I am sorry she got sick. I hope she feels better today. I hope you get an US today too. I gotta know if we are gonna call him Atrau Leonitus!! LOL… just kidding. Wanted to give you some laughs. Have a GREAT day!!

    BIG HUGZ HUGZ HUGZ

  4. I hope you get good news all around!  Thinking positive thoughts and praying for you.  Hope Emi is feeling better today.  Sounds like the same thing Izzy is getting over (and if so, the growing up part last less than 24 hours.)

  5. RYC:  That’s fine… We’ll get it worked out some time!
    Darci seems to be doing pretty well.  She’d quit taking her anti-depressant about the same time the migraines started b/c she didn’t have the money to pay for them.  Apparently, she got some more & started taking them, about a month later, & the headaches lessened considerably.  I kinda got to the point I don’t ask her how she’s feeling any more.  She *looks* good most of the time, & her personality has returned to the more… upbeat? bubbly? (Not really sure what the right word would be.)  She seems more like herself, not in constant pain.  She said the headache’s not completely gone (the last time I asked) but there are times she doesn’t notice it at all.  I know, last week, she worked almost 40 hours in 4 days, so I assume that means she was feeling decent.  She went down to Grandma’s w/ us on Sat. & she acted pretty normal.  Thanks for asking!  Have a great day!  ~Lori

Leave a Reply

