I have a lot to catch up on since my last post.

Friday afternoon I went to have a massage!! It was wonderful and so relaxing. Anna you rock!! I’m sorry for talking your ear off.

Emi my ever so attached 3yo really connected with her daughter D. It was fun to watch her conversate and play.

I do need to see a chriopractor but that probably won’t happen due to a lack of funds.

Friday night was SiSi’s soccer game. They lost by one point. We are really frustrated with the coach this year. He spends time on the phone during practice and during games. This past game he even conversated with his son while the game was going on. When he turned around he was lost as to where the action was. I appreciate all the volunteers because without them we wouldn’t have the league but it is really frustrating for him to be so disconnected.

Sat. SiSi and I went out to hit some garage sales. There were NONE locally. So we hit a thrift store where I found some cloth napkins and a pair of shorts for Aly. All their hanging clothes were $1! The proceeds made go to support the women and children’s shelter in our town. We also checked out Good Will where she found a wallet. Then we went to the library to pick up a book that was in and they were having a book sale. Of course I came home with 3 new books.

Sunday was good too but I can’t remember any details right now.

 

Monday the girls started making a movie that takes place during  WWII. They recruited two or three neighbor girls to play parts. The garage is their studio. Aly has also done research of the time period to learn about clothing and other things. She downloads what  she films and is piecing it together each afternoon. Unschooling in action.

Tuesday I started to knit a dishcloth. It is my first ever. I finished just a few minutes ago. I like it and hope to make more for gift giving this year. The only problem is the edges curled and I don’t know why. All you pro knitters that read here can you tell me why?

Pattern is courtesy of this website which I was told about by crunchymountainmama. The yarn is courtesy of WriterDebNJ!

 

It has a turtle design in the center. I love turtles.

DSC06724

 

This one shows the acutal color of the yarn. It is very creamy.

DSC06723

Have a great day!

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “

  1. pretty dishcloths! I love the turtle in the middle.
    Thats too bad about your daughters soccer coach, I can see how that would be very frustrating.
    Glad you had a great weekend!! The massage sounds wonderful, especially for a pregger momma!!

  2. I don’t know for sure, but if you slip the first stitch on every row, sometimes that helps.  I started doing that on all my stuff.  I don’t know if it’ll keep it from curling, though, but it looks a whole lot neater.
    Some people just shouldn’t be allowed to volunteer…. we ran into that kind of stuff at practice w/ Casey’s football coach.  *shrugs*
    The movie sounds really neat!  Are ya’ll gonna post it when it’s done?  Thanks for the b-day wishes!

  3. Wouldn’t it be nice if there were a happy medium as far as volunteer coaches go. Until Steve started coaching, we were often stuck with rabid soccer coaches who thought a third grade game was the World Cup. It was so stressful for the kids. Your dish cloths look wonderful. I have a little leftover wool. I should knit some.

Leave a Reply

