Houston We Have a Teenager!!!

I spent yesterday morning making a great slide show of my first born and I cannot for the life of me get it to embed here. Hopefully I will be able to just make it on our computer and share it by tomorrow.

Aly is now officially a teenager!!!!!!

Her dad and I are now officially trying to figure out how to hold back the sands of time.

I only cried once. Not too bad for a hormonal pregnant mommy.

She is almost as tall as me. She is a beautiful young woman and we are so proud of her.

I think she had a great day yesterday. She created her blog here at xanga and also started her facebook page.

We gave her her gifts last night and then took her out to eat at Applebees. She is wearing makeup now and her daddy is learning how to adjust to that. So far she is doing a nice job. She decided last night that she won’t be wearing eyeliner. Her dad will be glad because he likes the natural look the best. However he is being totally cool and not saying a word to her about it.

We gave her a digital camera. She loves photography. I think she has posted some of her pics on her blog already. I think she has a great eye and am hoping to find a photgrapher for her to apprentice with.

Next weekend will be her birthday party. Swimming at the public pool and then cake at the park afterwards. No pressure to have the house in order!! Woot! Prayers and positive thoughts for good weather appreciated.

Last day of being 12

DSC07150

Hello 13!!!

DSC07196

 

8 thoughts on “Houston We Have a Teenager!!!

  1. She is SO BEAUTIFUL!!! I am going to cry and she’s not even mine! We looked at that camera online. I told B I wanted it in pink since I’m the one that is always taking pictures!!! Happy Birthday, Aly!

  2. Happy Birthday, Aly!!
    Could that beautiful smile be any bigger? I think not!
    Tell her Daddy I am proud of him. It is hard letting them grow up.
    I am very proud of you, JoAnn. I think you are a wonderful Mommy.
    Daddy Hat

  3. Happy belated birthday, Aly!  I know a couple of photographers (my little sister being one of them) if you want their names, let me know!  I know the other one has a lot of her work at the cafe.  (HISS!!!  )
    As for getting together…. all I can say is throw out some dates & I’ll check my calendar.  Things always seem to get so much busier in the summer for some reason.    Camryn has practice on Tues & Fri mornings, 9 – 1, but other than that…. well, maybe…..  I’m totally game for it though!

Leave a Reply

