Yesterday for the first half of the day it rained as if we were in a drought. We aren’t, the last thing we need is more rain. After lunch it had cleared.

The littles and I went to our attachment parenting meeting only to find out that the church it is held in was closed.

A few other families showed up and after sitting in the parking lot chatting for a bit we all parted ways.

I stopped at Hobby Lobby and bought some new needles and yarn for this project. I had $10 left on a gift card I had and now I have .09¢

Then I came home and just relaxed for a bit before heading off to the store to get the things we needed for our cook out. My brother kindly bought all the meat and took care of that job and I did all the salad stuff. Let’s see what did we have??

Steak,chicken,hotdogs,sauteed veggies,pasta salad,deviled eggs,and corn on the cob.

Then for dessert we had pound cake with strawberries and cool whip.

Yes, we ate too much but it was all good.

Jorry took the girls to watch the fireworks while my brother, Ace and I hung out here at the house. It took her forever to fall asleep. I think she was worried she was going to miss something.

I hope your 4th was fun!!

One thought on “

  1. I love the leg warmers! Those are so cute to go under dresses! DRESSES!!! Have I mentioned we’ll be seeing lots more of those in our near future since we’re having a GIRL?!!! Just can’t stop saying that these days! :0 Your post has made me hungry!

Leave a Reply

