Pregnancy Recap in bullet points…..

because maybe then the baby will arrive!!

 

  • Got pregnant the day after my birthday, which is the day after my youngest’s 1st birthday. This is the only baby that I know when I got pregnant.
  • Expected to feel like total crap for the first 20weeks but was pleasantly surprised that I wasn’t.
  • Threw up a total of 4times before week 11.
  • Did not have the usual first trimester need to sleep all the time.
  • Felt the worst at night but if I laid down then I was fine.
  • Started showing the minute after I took the pregnancy test! (ok so a few weeks but those that have BTDT know what I mean)
  • Had to eat every 2hours without fail during the 1st and part of the 2nd trimester and it had to be protien packed.
  • Feeling so good and eating so much by week 12 that I am sure this one is a boy.
  • Find a midwife that will work with us financially so we can have a homebirth.
  • Definitely showing by week 14.
  • Finally blog about it since all of the family knows.
  • Feel flutters around week 16
  • Feeling good and enjoying all that pregnancy has to offer.
  • Ultrasound confirms what my husband knew all along IT’s A GIRL!!
  • Now I am trying to figure out why I couldn’t have had pregnancies like this all along.
  • Taking a lot of belly shots this pregnancy. Totally embracing my pregnant self and loving it.
  • Hit a point of being tired a lot. Low iron.
  • Having a hard time being an effective mom around the 7.5month mark.
  • Still enjoying being pregnant but getting bigger is slowing me down.
  • Kids can feel the baby move often.
  • Emi is the most affectionent to my belly and starts talking to the baby and giving her hugs.
  • The bigs are excited and love to feel her move.
  • Awesome friends give me a blessing way.
  • I have a mental breakdown this past weekend and my husband isn’t sure what to do.
  • I’m not sure I’m going to make it another day.
  • Jorry thinks it would be cool to have the baby on 8-8-08 at 8:08am/pm. I ask him if he realizes how far off that is from now and if he really wants to live with me like this for that length of time. I got a resounding NO.
  • Did I mention that I don’t think I will make it another day??
  • Birth supplies are in and all in one place.
  • Birth pool is up and ready to fill when the time comes.
  • I’m not sure I can make it another day.
  • Baby is still active, but head is down and she can come anytime she would like (today??)
  • Feeling very needy and wanting people ( husband, older kids) to get that and be mega helpful not just marginally helpful.
  • Will take pictures with Jorry this evening because he wants to since it is our last pregnancy.
  • Not sure I will make it another day.

 

10 thoughts on “Pregnancy Recap in bullet points…..

  1. What a cool memory post!  Darci was born 8-18-88 at 8:14 a.m  Dad asked why I didn’t wait the extra 4 minutes & have her at 8:18…
    Let me know if you need anything!

  2. Ah,you are more than ready <<G>>. Hang in there until that precious baby girl is ready to welcome the world, you can do it! I’m sending all my good thoughts your way!
    Btw, you look beautiful…I love how you have embraced your pregnant self!
    Rest and be extra kind to yourself  🙂

  3. Has your due date come yet?  I can’t believe the time is here.  Hang in there – I know, easier said than done.  Loved the recap.  So jealous you weren’t sick!  I’m still nauseated.

  4. Yay! This is really cool. I can’t wait to hear news of her birth and see pictures. There are five girls in my family (with two boys thrown in there along the way.) I love having that many sisters!

  5. oh hugs I do know – I soooooo know! ! I remember laying in bed quietly crying not knowing if I could make another day!  There really isn’t much I can say to make you feel better other then this part SUCKS!!! Even taking a shower seemed like work!
    Have you had a chance to sit in a swimming pool – I got one at Big Lots for 100 bucks this year and that sucker is HUGE!  I remember being pg with Cagen and we had a little smaller pool but big enough for me to sit in and I remember waddling out and just laying in the pool~ 
    What kind of birthing pool did you get? I used the fishie pool it worked great!!!
    I did UA with Cagen in the water and it was wonderful!!!!

Leave a Reply

