Can you say busy??

Still here and doing better. Thank you for all the hugs and advice.

All of the littles have had a cold. Poor Z had a rough night about 2nights ago. Now she is sleeping better at night but the congestions seems to be a pain for a little while in the morning. We are nursing, nursing,nursing. I have added extra vitC and some eccinacea to my supplements in the hopes that it will help clear this cold out faster. It wouldn’t be so bad if she could breath through her mouth but since newborns don’t know how we have been sleeping proped up.

My days start earlier than they used to. I have been busy but it doesn’t bother me because I can do everything easier without my big belly.

Last night when we were getting the littles down for bed I was stretching out on my stomach and it felt wonderful!! Then there is the ease of bending down now. Tasks just don’t overwhelm me like they did those last weeks of pregnancy.

I have had wonderful help this time. I had two friends come in the first two weeks to do post-partum doula work. That was fantastic. We had several meals from Jorry’s work family that were awesome. My friend Pam has had my girls over to her house,made a meal and washed my comforter in her washer for me. Jorry’s parents came the Sat. after Z was born and brought venison,fresh veggies and a wonderful home made apple pie. Then his Grandmother just came Tues- yesterday. She made home made bread, cleaned my kitchen,let me nap and made a wonderful meal for us on Wed. night. Today a friend from Indy is bringing another meal. Sunday my mom comes in for a week and hopefully we will get to put a few more things in the freezer.

Z is back to sleep now so I will end here. I need to get diapers going and the dishewasher unloaded.

I’ll have more pictures in a few days.

7 thoughts on “Can you say busy??

  1. I’m so glad you’ve had help!!
    My newbie had a cold last week, and it was tough. I found that expressing a little bit of breastmilk and shooting it up her nose with a bulb syringe killed what I think was an infection. She had a fever and dark green mucous, then when I put the milk in her nose her temp came down and the mucous got lighter.
    Hang in there!

  2. Good morning, sweetheart. I have been busier than I can keep up with and I don’t have a newborn in my house!  I can remember how overwhelming it was when we had four kids under 8 years old and the twins were tiny and colicked and had some version of RSV and were apparently allergic to sleep…I remember it so clearly that I have no trouble remembering to pray for you and Jory and all of your lovely girls.
    I had to laugh about the dynamic duo post. I always introduce the twins as Mumbo and Jumbo the disaster twins. They hate that. Then I tell the person I am introducing them to that their real names are Hush and Youheardme. I may be a bad daddy but I certainly do amuse me.
    I think of you constantly, JoAnn, and I pray for love, joy, peace, patience, gentelness, goodness, faith, meekness and self control for you and for all of your family.
    Kiss the baby gently on the head for me. Give her my love from far away.
    Daddy Hat

  3. Congratulations on your beautiful little blessing. I’ve sure missed out on a lot. It’s great that you’ve got help so you spend all that time just adoring your new baby. And thank you for the award. I’ve never got one before.

Leave a Reply

