Dental woes….

to the tune of $5,200.00. I went to the dentist today and that is the number I walked away with. Nothing like feeling overwhelmed and completely at a loss as to where the money will come from. I cried while we were going over the figures. There are 4 stages of work needing to be done.

  1. $414
  2. $1885
  3. $1090
  4. $1854

Needless to say having no dental insurance and most often no money to go to the dentist is costing us a lot. Would you please pray specifically or send positive thoughts about the money being provided? I am praying for a miracle. The work can’t be put off, it has to happen within the year at the most and sooner would be better.

And on that note I have to go. The three year old just yelled that there is poop on the slide. No, that is not a typo!

OY VAY!!!

8 thoughts on “Dental woes….

  1. Oy vay indeed! Hope you cleaned the slide well P.S. thanks for accepting my friend request hope to get to know you alot better through xanga Sara

  2. OUCH!!! I know what you mean…I told B as soon as he gets a job we have GOT to go see a dentist. None of my kids have ever been. B and I haven’t been in a couple of years. It’s just so stinkin’ expensive. We’re lucky we don’t have any problems yet. I’ll pray for the funds to come in!

  3. Oh, no. That’s a bumm-er! I haven’t been to the dentist in about five years. Apparently, in America, healthy teeth are to be enjoyed by the rich. (Along with food, gas, and most other health care.)

Leave a Reply

