Mixed Emotions

It is 1:28am and I am wide awake. It might have something to do with the coke that is sitting on the desk. The one that I shouldn’t be drinking if I ever want to shed these extra pounds.

But that is not why I came to blog.

Tonight, or today I am feeling weepy, happy,antsy,creative, thankful, sexy, deeply in love and thoroughly alive!

I find myself searching art project books for just the right project for Emi, our budding artist.

I find myself cuddling the littles and sniffing the tops of their heads and never wanting to forget that smell.

I look at Z and I am amazed at the wonderful gift that she is, the healing she has brought to my wounded heart. She truly lives up to the meaning of her name “Life brings Joy”

I embrace my husband and realize that I am more deeply in love with him than I was 13 years ago.

I visit here, here, and here and feel so inspired.

I find myself thanking God so often these days for the blessing that I have. I ask for many many years to experience them all.

I breath and I am aware of my breath, the life that is in me.

I smile at strangers hoping that I can pass on the joy, the fervor that I feel for living strong.

Live Out Loud!

Live Out Loud!

Live Out Loud!

 

Picture in your mind a sense of personal destiny.
Wayne Oates

 

7 thoughts on “Mixed Emotions

  1. Beautiful sentiments and very neat links I love the nature study one and have now been introduced to Anna Comstock – I am going to have to go to the library and see if they have her biography.(here via Old Hat’s rec) Blessings – nell

Leave a Reply

