Picture Play

I was tagged by livefreeinharmony. If  you haven’t stopped by her blog you should. She is wonderfully inspiriational.

To play you go to your pictures file, go to the 6th folder open it and find the 6th picture. Post it and share about it.Then tag 6 people and leave a comment on their blog letting them know. 

When I did this I had to laugh. What were the chances it would land on my “Old School” folder. It contains all of the recently scanned highschool pictures I have added to my Facebook albums. So here goes.

01-26-2009 08;59;54PM  

This is from my junior year in highschool. I was voted class president. Next to me is my friend Joelle, she was vice president. We have been friends for almost 30years now. We both have 5 kids, although she has a couple of boys. 😉 She and I have been through a lot over the years. When you say true friend she is who I talk about.

The guy in front of us is Bert. Bert was the class clown and a faithful friend to all. You couldn’t not like Bert, it just wasn’t possible. He is married and he and his wife have a sweet little boy.

We are on the lawn of our highschool. See the magnolia tree in the background? The bushes are azalea bushes. When they bloom they are beautiful.

Next time I am home I will have to see if that tree is still there. I have no idea if it made it through Hurricane Katrina.

Ok now I tag Jessyjam, Lori, Juliepersons, dancinmomma, WriterDebNJ, benzismama

Leave a Reply

