Blog look and HTML help

Ugh, I can’t make up my mind on how I want my blog to look. I tried the themes that they have and found several that I like but when I try to select it it tells me that the html that I have for my unschooling blog button and the other buttons in that box isn’t compatible. So I just decided to try all black. But I think that it’s too hard on my eyes with the white script. Opinions? I don’t want it to be hard to read.

Also I want the pictures in my header but I also want my blog title and my quote. How in the world do I add those back in? In order to add the pictures I have to to the html header which is easy because xanga gives you the code for each picture, but not one for your own words.

Is there a website I can go to with an easy tutorial?

HELP!

5 thoughts on “Blog look and HTML help

  1. I thought you could do that easily!  Been a while since I’ve tried, so….  I think you  have to NOT use the header box, but put your pics on a hosting site (photobucket or such) then use the URL they give you to put in along w/ the words you want.  Hmmm… maybe you do have to use the header box.  I can’t even remember how it’s set up, but I’m pretty sure I’ve had pics & words both before.
    Yeah, personally, reading white on black is pretty hard for me.  I do, however, appreciate the larger font.    Xanga, itself, should have a tutorial where you can type in what you’re looking for. 

  2. K, I’ve gone to the Look & Feel page.  You do have to use the Header box, but I think you want the “Input your own header HTML” option.  You can enter an image source (img src =  {pictures}) from xanga, & I have in mine a button for Indianapolis weather, as well as a blinkie or two, & I’ve had text in there as well.  I just can’t remember exactly what it has to say for text.  If you can’t figure it out, let me know & I’ll see if Darci remembers.

  3. I am hopeless at that, I’m afraid. I excel in hand writing postcards not html. lol
    I am ready to change my sight profile finally. I can now with a clear conscience. I just don’t even know where to start. I know I like to be able to change the photo I use as a background and I like it to be my own pictures. You have inspired me though. I think I will get serious about looking into it. =)
    I hope you day is blessed and wonderful.
    Just like you.
    I love you, sweetheart.
    Daddy Hat

Leave a Reply

