Moving On

So I’m sitting here rereading a post at ApplesforPoppyAnne and in that quiet moment I can feel my anger release. I am looking at the beautiful pictures on her blog and I tell myself that there is too much in life to experience. Being mad at God is only going to take away my creative energy. Energy that He has planted, placed inside me to share with my family and my friends.

I am still searching and questioning. Life is still upside down in regards to jobs, money and making ends meet. I still don’t think what I have been taught is totally correct. I will not apologize for being passionate about my families state. Whatever trials a person experiences is always relative. I would never tell someone that they shouldn’t feel the way they do because someone has it far worse.

I will be thankful for what I have. I was never not thankful, just to clarify. I will live each day in the moment because that is all I can do. I’m not sure when I will reach a healing in my spiritual life. I’m at the newborn stage and really am not in a big hurry to walk, or crawl for that matter.

Thank you for all the prayers and positive thoughts. I haven’t given up.

 

JoAnn

True religion is real living; living with all one’s soul, with all one’s goodness and righteousness. Albert Einstein

 

7 thoughts on “Moving On

  1. you are so right that you should not apologize for the way you’re feeling. what you’re going through IS a big deal. especially so b/c it’s spiritually a big deal for you.I don’tknow how often you read my blog… but I went through so much with this pregnancy and birth. how you seem to feel about things in your life right now is a lot how I felt through this pregnancy (for many reasons I wont get into right now). I totally just reevaluated everything in my life. especially spiritually and that is never an easy task! but so worthwhile. you discover so much about yourself and God when you’re at your weakest.I heard someone say last night – and it really stuck with me–“God is at his strongest when we are at our weakest”. it hit me hard. so true in my life. even though I wish it wasn’t!just wanted you to know I was praying for you all earlier today.

  2. @grtnana7 – Thanks mom! I appreciate the compliment…must run in the family. The mail arrived today, tell Grandmother thank you for me and thank you to you too…from all of us. Oh and it’s funny but your initials also stand for Just My Opinion in the computer world. 🙂

  3. @HennyPenne – Thanks for the continued prayers! I followed you all through your pregnancy and my heart went out to you so many times. I will say I think you handled it in such an awesome way…better than I would have I think. 😉 I’m glad to know you. Snuggle the little one for me.

  4. So sorry I have been absent from Xanga lately…I am so sorry that things are up in the air for you and your family right now…I read somewhere recently that if you look back on your life and look at how easily  jobs and locations change and grow into something else we would never have worried in those times of the unknown because we would have seen it was leading to something else, often times better than the last…It gave me some peace and though I didn’t explain it very well, I hope it brings you some peace too.
    I think that it is fantastic that you and the kids are still playing (searching for turqoise being one of them is wonderful)
    I really appreciate your support and spirit!
    Much love and hugs to you and yours!
    e.

Leave a Reply

