‘Allo

I’m still here and I wish with all my heart that I could say that I have been away making wonderful cool things but alas I have not.

Ok that isn’t totally true, I did finish making skirts for the dynamic disaster duo from this tutorial that I found on Soule Mama’s Blog

Matching while creating havoc is all the rage these days, dontcha know!

DSC01005.JPG

DSC01001.JPG

DSC01000.JPG

DSC01007.JPG

DSC01011.JPG

DSC01012.JPG

DSC01014.JPG DSC01015.JPG

My garden is growing thanks to rain,tender loving care and sea bird guano! Who would have ever guessed that this former cheerleader turned hippy would get excited about disolving sea bird guano! My how things change! LOL

Oh and guess what I found on one of my favorite blogs?

http://littlehouseinthesuburbs.com/2009/01/free-printable-o-rama-herbs-fall-and.html

Sooo cool! I printed out the Fall Garden Planner and can’t wait to check the calendar for our first frost date.

Now, please don’t think that I’m wanting the summer to pass by quickly…oh no! I am loving the long evenings where we sit outside and watch the littles ride their bikes on the side walk until they can no longer pedal. I love nursing Zoe under the shade of the tree and having to get up 100 times to bring her back to the safety of the grass instead of the harshness of the concrete drive way.

We do not have a formal job, as in someone else employing my husband. We have however, had some side jobs and for those we have been very grateful. We are doing fine and I know things will be ok. There are resumes out and applications in and we are praying.

Now I will have to end here because the littles are begging to go splash in the pool.

Much Love!!

Jo-

 

 

5 thoughts on “‘Allo

  1. I’m glad that you are “fine”. I’ve been keeping you all in my prayers and stalking you via this site. Your girls are growing more and more beautiful.JP

Leave a Reply

