Easter(almost a month late)

We were invited to a friends family Easter gathering this year. It was nice to be invited and everyone had a great time. Before we went the littles got their Easter baskets.

100_1698.jpg  

100_1699.jpg

100_1700.jpg

And the bigs got their Easter stack and money egg.

100_1688.jpg

Then we dyed eggs!

100_1691.jpg

100_1692.jpg

 I made a cake to take to the gathering. Not my design and I can’t find the link right now.

100_1685.jpg

100_1684.jpg

It was a really fun Easter. The day was so full that it kept me from constant thoughts of my dad. Easter was the holiday that I went home for while we lived in Georgia. I have a lot of great memories of the last Easters with my dad. I’m pretty sure he would have enjoyed the get together we attended. I know he would have loved to watch the girls hunt for eggs. In fact I’m sure he was watching.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

