Playing catch up still

 I’m still playing catch up with my blogging. I have a lot of pictures that have stories but I have not felt very motivated to post.

This winter Emily wanted to have a lemonade stand. My first reaction was to explain that it was too cold for a lemonade stand and that she would be hard pressed to find any customers. Then I decided that we could just set up a lemonade stand IN the house. One of the benefits of having a large family is having access to a loyal customer base. I mean they are related to you and trapped inside as well. How are they going to refuse a cute 5yo peddling homemade lemonade?

So she made lemonade and set up shop er stand.

100_1504.jpg

100_1506.jpg

100_1505.jpg

100_1507.jpg

100_1508.jpg   

100_1510.jpg

100_1514.jpg

100_1518.jpg

100_1519.jpg

Now that it is summer we are going to try this outside so she can expand her clientel.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Playing catch up still

  1. @bethro78 – I saw one today and was going to stop but I had a van full of kids. I am the same way though…if I see them I stop. 🙂 Oh and is baby #5 a boy as well? If so you are my gender opposite when it comes to kids! LOL

Leave a Reply

