Yarn Along

Joining Ginny at small things for today’s yarn along.

 

I am almost finished with this hat for Emi. She requested a new hat in blue and purple. I was afraid I was going to have to buy two different colors to fulfill her request. Fortunately this yarn from “I love this Yarn” at Hobby Lobby was sitting on the shelf waiting for me. I’m typically a yarn snob and prefer to knit with natural fibers but this yarn does not have that harsh feeling like some acrylics do. A bonus is this is completely machine washable. No special care instructions for me to remember!

I am not currently reading anything. I often choose to knit instead of read. There never seems to be enough time to do all the things I want to do! I did make a long list of books to look for at the library yesterday. I took my oldest two to the mall to spend some gift cards they had and we wound up in Barnes and Nobles for over an hour. I made a list of all the interesting books I picked up and thumbed through. There were some interesting ones on the bargain table but I just couldn’t bring myself to spend the money. I can get them from the library. If it is one that I want on my shelf then I will probably buy it. I am not a rereader of books unless they are really good. And even then I have to have had a lot of time pass since the last time I read it before reading it again. Yeah, I have issues! LOL

Oh and the scarf that never ends is FINISHED and on it’s way to it’s new owner. It should arrive today or tomorrow.

I am looking forward to sitting here tonight with my hot tea and browsing through the links to see what everyone is knitting and reading!


I

2 thoughts on “Yarn Along

Leave a Reply

