Yarn Along and Weight Watchers Check In

Joining Ginny at Small Things for this week’s Yarn Along.

The sock is still where it was last week. One row of the heel flap done with 20 more to go. Soooo not feeling the knitting these days which really bums me out.
I am however on my 3rd book of the summer and that is an amazing thing! I haven’t read this much in a long time. I think if I could read and knit at the same time that would be awesome. The book I am reading is actually a re-read. I first read this 9 years ago when I was making quilt tops for my oldest two girls. It’s a good quick read and since it has been so long since I read it it is practically all new to me. It is set in depression era Kansas and is centered around the lives of the women of a local quilting bee. A story of how they help each other get through the hard times and how they protect each other as well.

Now onto my weekly weight watchers check in.

EVERYTHING stayed the same.


I was hoping for a 2lb loss this week. I guess not. It bums me out since I worked out 4 days this week. 2 zumba classes, 5mile hike and a weight watchers kick boxing routine. I did have one day this week were I ate out of stress one time during that day. I really didn’t think it would prevent me from losing. So, I will buckle down again this week and really watch what it is that I am eating. My exercise plan is the same. I did Zumba last night. I am supposed to hike today but the heat may keep that from happening. Here’s to hoping I have a loss this next week!!


Leave a Reply

