How the garden grows

It has been just over a week since we put our square foot garden in. I was convinced that I had planted the beans too far down and that we had over watered the carrots. I am happy to report that the beans are coming up and the carrots made their appearance yesterday.

So far so good with everything else. The squash had a leaf or two that started turning yellow to I fertilized today instead of waiting for the 2 week mark this weekend. I also harvested basil to add to a dish we had last Saturday.

I am enjoying the time watering my garden and checking for new signs of life every morning. I am usually alone unless you count our cat Jasmine that watches me from the patio.

20120522-145819.jpg

20120522-145928.jpg

Leave a Reply

