On the Needles

After checking out my friend Mary’s blog I realized that I have only shared one of my knitting projects thus far. I usually had something on the needles. I just finished a wool soaker for a sweet little baby that was born this past weekend. It is in my bolga basket waiting to be delivered.

On the needles currently is an almost completed sock. This pair of socks is only the fourth pair that I have knitted. Mostly because socks come in pairs and I lose momentum after the first one is done. I need to learn the two at a time method but can’t get the time or my brain to the point it needs to be to learn something new right now. It will happen, just another time.

The yarn I am using is lovely!!! The colors are deep reds and burnt oranges. Unfortunately the pics I am about to add do not do the color justice. I bought the yarn at a fiber festival in Michigan at least 2 years ago. Maybe longer. Time runs together for me! The trip to the fiber festival was wonderful. I got to spend the entire day with one of my best friends surrounded by one of my favorite things….fiber! She was a big part of my learning to knit journey and it was great to spend that time with her.

Are you a knitter? Do you have anything on the needles? I would love to see it. šŸ™‚

20120620-071532.jpg

20120620-071542.jpg

2 thoughts on “On the Needles

  1. Just finished a Lace Capelet last night — that will hit the blog later today! šŸ˜€

    About to cast on a new pair of socks. I really, really want to get you going on 2@atime socks….so much easier and no 2nd-sock-syndrome! šŸ˜‰

    I’m hoping to create and host a Sock Knitting Workshop sometime this summer for those who want to learn/improve their sock knitting skills.
    Mary

  2. I’ve been into crocheting lately; haven’t done it since HS and had forgotten how much fun it is. There’s such a different rhythm with a hook than a needle. Haven’t finished much yet, just enjoying the feel of the yarn and the joy of the activity itself.

Leave a Reply

