Jo Jo How Does Your Garden Grow?

Time for some updated garden pictures. Our squash plants are HUGE! I think one square of my peas will be stunted simply because the leaves of the squash plant shade the plants so much.

20120623-105948.jpg

20120623-110032.jpg

All of the tomato plants have green tomatoes. I am anxious for them to ripen. Tomato sandwiches are a summer favorite for me. Or just tomatoes sliced with supper. Yum!! The cucumbers are finally climbing the trellis and the watermelon vines are spilling over the end of the garden.

20120623-110308.jpg

This morning we harvested our first squash, green onions, basil and one head of lettuce. All the bib lettuce and romaine are done. Some of it bolted. Next year I will scale back a bit on the lettuce. I seem to be the only one that doesn’t burn out on it and I can’t eat it all before it goes bad.

I also have green peppers growing but still a few weeks away from harvest.

20120623-110802.jpg

20120623-110810.jpg

Leave a Reply

