Hello March!

I spent the last week of January and the entire month of February sick. I am usually very healthy and truth be told I hadn’t been sick like this since 2007. It started off with just a chest thing, then laryngitis. Throw in some heart palpitations, and a different respiratory illness and BAM! you get bronchitis.

I am on the tail end of my antibiotics and I am finally feeling well enough to start working out again. Time off, plus poor food choices, have derailed some of the work I did last year. So it’s back to the gym and a major cleaning up of food for me.

I am looking forward to the warmer temps that March usually brings our way. The approach of spring coupled with my returning health has me feeling energized. I want to craft all the things, sew all the things, and run all the miles!

I started crafting all the things yesterday by making a St. Patrick’s Day banner. You can find the tutorial http://www.simpleasthatblog.com/2011/03/simple-st-patricks-day-banner.html?m=1. <—–there.

I chose to use pages from an instructional grammar book we have had for years. Instead of card stock I chose to use scrapbook paper. After putting it all together I felt like the clovers didn’t stand out enough.

20130302-124627.jpg

So I found a darker green and glued them over the lighter colored paper. I added green heart shaped buttons and voila!

20130302-124752.jpg

20130302-124903.jpg

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

