Yarn Along and an ER visit

Joining Ginny from Small Things for this weeks yarn along.

20130410-132604.jpg

Last week I was trying to read “The Great Gatsby”. That was a complete flop. I made it halfway through the second chapter and waved the white flag. Besides, it’s coming to theaters and it is the first book I will have ever abandoned in favor of the movie. 😉 I went to my dealer fourteen year old daughter to acquire new reading material. I was not disappointed when I chose “The Book Thief”. I had to work really hard to put it down and take care of my family. It was that good! I finished it while waiting in the ER with our 4yo. I cried. I probably would have bawled if I had been in the comfort of my own home. I’m hoping all my girls will read this book one day. Moving, poetic, raw, real, every emotion you could list.

The Longies are still at the same place as last week. I’m going to have to figure out how to balance reading and knitting now that I am reading more these days. 😉 I will have to put some hours in these next couple of nights so I can have an actual progress picture next week.

Now, about that ER visit. Zoe, our 4yo woke with a nasty case of croup. None if my at home remedies were working and she was laboring to breath beyond normal croup standards so away we went. Two breathing treatments, one oral steroid and roughly 8 hours later she had improved and we were heading home.

20130410-133643.jpg

20130410-133705.jpg

20130410-133727.jpg

I’m looking forward to checking out other yarn along posts this weekend. If you stop by be sure to say hi!

3 thoughts on “Yarn Along and an ER visit

  1. Who knew an extrovert could be such a voracious reader? LOL. 😛 I’m an introvert and I don’t really like to read. Go figure. 😉 ❤

    Aw, poor little one. I'm so glad she's feeling better.

  2. Followed you over from Yarn Along … I’m going to have to find a copy of that book, you’ve got me curious! Funny, I’ve been putting aside reading in favour of knitting 😉 I wish I could watch tv or movies while knitting, but end up with too many mistakes. Sorry to hear about your little one, but glad she’s improved … those times can be so worrisome. Take care! Wendy

Leave a Reply

