Challenges are every where!!

I’m talking about the good kind. The ones you take to improve your over all health. 😉 I have enough of the other kind and I don’t want to talk about them right now. 

Day two of the vegetarian experiment was another good day. I was on the road and out of the house for the better part of the day so it took some planning on my part to make sure I had plenty of food to eat while I was out and about. I wound up packing plain chickpeas,a bunch of veggies, almonds and boiled eggs. I love chick peas. I eat them straight out of the can. They remind me a little bit of boiled peanuts, just less salty. I brought the almonds along for their fat content. I don’t eat the yolks of boiled eggs so I knew I needed something with a good fat to keep me full. I did go through the drive through to treat the girls to some icecream. I order a large unsweetened tea and passed on everything else. Supper was a generous serving of a quinoa veggies salad. It hit the spot after my awesome Zumba class.

Speaking of challenges you may want to hop on on over to The Gracious Pantry to see the challenge that Tiffany has created as we inch ever closer to summer. I’ll be joining. I know I won’t be giving up my clean sweeteners all together. I have commited to going back to measuring them though. I use honey in my coffee and maple syrup in my oatmeal. If I have to let go of those two sweeteners then I will be a grumpy zombie from lack of caffeine. I justify it since I am down to 2tsp of honey in my 1.5cups of coffee and 2tbsp of maple syrup in my oatmeal.

Oh and I am down 2lbs. Water weight I am sure but I’ll take it. I am definitely feeling lighter, as in less bloat. I did have a moment of not feeling really good yesterday and I think my sugar may have dropped. It took a few minutes for my green smoothie to kick it back up, but once it did I was fine.

OK, off to get ready to do some yard work at someone else’s house. I hope you all have an awesome day!

One thought on “Challenges are every where!!

Leave a Reply

