Long time no see

So much has happened since I last posted. This blog is now about a family of 6 instead of 7. My now ex-husband filed for divorce earlier this year. 

I have been helping my kids navigate the changes which have been huge and some that have been far too rapid for them. 

I now have two in a wonderful Montessori public school, one in a private home school, and one that is finishing up her senior year at home. 

I have a fantastic job that I love. I work with a great group of people and am thankful everyday for this job being available right when I needed it. 

Through out all of the ups and downs I have had a fantastic support team both near and far. I am forever grateful for each and everyone of them. 

So, let’s see. Being single has given me the freedom to unearth myself from years of what I thought it meant to be the ideal mom and wife. I am physically in the best shape of my life. I get to come and go as I please when I am kid free. Decorate how I want, watch what I want, cook what I like,when I want….you get the idea. 

I’m definitely ready to see 2016 go.  But for all the stress and sadness there was a lot of joy. It’s about to get pic heavy so my apologies. 

This is just a glimpse of some of the amazing people in my life and a bit of the fun I have had with them and my girls. 10 mile solo hike, sunrise workouts on the beach in Destin, birthday celebrations, day trips, fun times at home. There have been plenty of tears but through it all there has been a lot of joy. 












2 thoughts on “Long time no see

Leave a Reply

